WSU courses

Business, Management Science & Law Undergraduate Programmes

  • Bachelor of Accounting B Com (General) B Com (Economics)
  • Bachelor of Accounting Science (B Compt) B Admin (Public Affairs)
  • LLB (Generic)
  • B Tech: Cost and Management Accounting
  • B Tech: Marketing B Tech: Journalism
  • B Tech: Internal Auditing
  • B Tech: Tourism Management
  • B Tech: Human Resources Management
  • B Tech: Management Diplomas


The diplomas offered in this institution include National Diploma in:

  • Tourism Management
  • National Higher Certificate: Accountancy or Extended Curriculum Programme
  • Taxation
  • Accountancy
  • Financial Information Systems
  • Local Government Finance
  • Internal Auditing
  • Marketing
  • Small Business Management
  • Sport Management
  • Public Relations Management or Extended Curriculum Programme
  • National Higher Certificate: Financial Information Systems Office
  • Management and Technology
  • Management of Training
  • Human Resources Management
  • Management Administrative
  • Management Public
  • Management Hospitality
  • Management Journalism
  • National Certificate in Versatile Broadcasting ND: Marketing or ND: Small Business Management Policing

Health Sciences Undergraduate Programmes

  • BCur (Basic)
  • BSc Health Promotion (Allied Health Professions)
  • Bachelor of Medical Clinical Practice (Medicine)
  • Bachelor of Social Work (Allied Health Professions)
  • Licentiate in Music Education (ULME)
  • BEd (FET) Humanities
  • BEd (FET) Economic and Management Sciences Education
  • BEd (FET) Natural Sciences
  • BEd (FET) Consumer Science Education
  • BEd (FET) Technology Education
  • Bachelor of Social Sciences
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • BEd (FET) Arts and Culture Education.


  • Adult basic education and training (ABET)
  • BSc: (3-year programme) Computer Science or 4-year extended curriculum programme
  • BSc: Applied Mathematics, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Mathematical Statistics, Mathematics, Geography, Physics, Zoology (3-year programme)
  • BSc: Environmental Science (3-year programme)
  • B.Tech: Chemistry
  • B. Tech: Fine Art
  • B.Tech: Information Technology (Software Development) (Full time & part time)
  • B.Tech: Information Technology (Communication Networks) (Full time & part time)
  • B.Tech: Civil Engineering (Transportation Engineering or Water Engineering)
  • B.Tech Electrical Engineering
  • B.Tech Mechanical Engineering