Stellenbosch University Undergraduate Programmes

Undergraduate Programmes

List of Faculties


Arts and Social Sciences

Economic and Management Sciences




Medicine and Health Sciences

Military Science




Across its ten faculties a comprehensive range of postgraduate programmes (diplomas, honours, master’s and PhD) is offered. All postgraduate programmes are offered in English. Browse the faculties’ websites here below.

Very often it is most useful to identify and communicate with a potential academic supervisor, before applying. This is especially true if you plan on enrolling for a research-based degree programme (master’s or doctoral). Most postgraduate programmes have a designated coordinator who can help you to get in touch with the most appropriate person in your field. It is thus useful to communicate with this person in advance.

To find the details of the postgraduate coordinator relevant to your programme, please click here. In this manner, a whole range of questions related to actual projects, funding opportunities and other matters can normally be addressed. This can save a lot of time and effort in helping you to submit a well-prepared, relevant application.

Many departments may also require additional information from you that is not covered by the official university application form. All applicants must however submit an official university application form.

If you already know which programme you wish to apply for and you don’t have any questions, then see How to Apply.

Prospective students are encouraged to apply as soon as possible as electronic application opens on 01 March 2021. Application for admission to postgraduate degree programmes for both South African and International candidates are subject to faculty specific closing dates.


Faculty of AgriSciences

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Faculty of Military Science

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Theology