How many CPD points do I need per year Hpcsa?

35 CPD points

As a professional member you are required to obtain 35 CPD points for every reporting period (The reporting period for all FPI members is twelve (12) months and starts on 1 June each year and ends the following year on 31 May.


CPD GuidelinesView document

Frequently Asked Questions

CPD FAQ’sView document


Application for recognition as an Accreditor – Form 4View document
Approved Accreditation FeesView document
Criteria guidelines for accreditorsView document


For Practitioners
CPD ManualView document
Health Practitioner’s Individual CPD Activity Record  Form CPD 1 
Feedback Form – Evaluation of HPCSA CPD Accredited Activity  Form CPD 7
Application for Recognition as an Accreditor of CPD Activities Form CPD 4
For Accreditors/Accredited CPService Providers
Application for Approval of CPD Activities Form CPD 2A
Application by Institutions or Associations for Accredited Service Provider Status Form CPD 2
Certificate of CPD Attendance Form CPD 3
Annual ReportForm
Professional Boards
Process Flow: New Application and Re-application for Accreditor Status Form CPD 8
Checklist for Accreditors & Accredited Service Providers Form CPD 11

Service Providers

Activity Programme and Presenter CV’s – Form CPD 2-AView document
Application as an accredited Service Provider – Form CPD 2View document
Attendance Certificate – Form CPD 3View document
Criteria and Guidelines for Service ProvidersView document