Ncutvet Student Portal

Click here to access Ncutvet Student Portal

There were 3 technical colleges in Kimberley, namely:
Moremogolo Technical College / Taemaneng Technical CentreR C Elliott Technical CollegeNorthern Cape Technical CollegeSince 1994, legislative frameworks and policies were put into place to deal with many of the challenges facing our society, including the transformation of the education system.

Subsequently, indications were given by the Northern Cape Department of Education that the three technical colleges should amalgamate. The first phase would incorporate the merging of the R C Elliott Technical College and the Moremogolo. Technical College into Kimberley College.

The amalgamation of the 2 institutions was implemented as of January 1997.
The second phase of the amalgamation process was the merger of the newly formed Kimberley College (ex Moremogolo and RC Elliott) and the Northern Cape Technical College. This process was envisaged to be completed by January 1999.

Vision: Your pathway to an improved socio – economic development.

Mission: To be a relevant and responsive provider of Technical and Vocational Education and Training through establishing and sustaining partnerships with relevant stakeholders and developing our staff to fit the purpose.