Eastcape midlands college Bursaries

The Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET) makes provision for a bursary fund per TVET college in order facilitate optimum access for financially needy and academically deserving students. When allocating funds to students, compliance to DHET Bursary Administration Guidelines, is imperative. The DHET has appointed The National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) as the administrators of these funds.

Please note that there are many other bursaries available, not administered through EMC. If you would like to find out what is available, visit one of the Financial Aid Officers at the campuses listed in the table below:

Who can apply?

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Only South African Citizens
  • Registered EMC Students

Three Main Criteria:

  • Financial neediness
  • Academic performance
  • 80% class attendance

Financial Aid Officers

  • Head Office (Cuyler Street)
  • Brickfields Road Campus
  • Charles Goodyear Campus
  • Graaff-Reinet Campus
  • Grahamstown Campus
  • Heath Park Campus
  • High Street Campus
  • Park Avenue Campus
  • Thanduxolo Campus
  • Mr C Seaman
  • Ms T Von Hollstein
  • Ms T Zengele
  • Mr S Booi
  • Ms S Nkwalase
  • Ms N Bhudaza
  • Ms R Rayners
  • Ms N Msizi
  • Ms T Pamle

Apply for a NSFAS Bursary

NSFAS Application Guidelines

DHET Bursary Application Guidelines